Handwritten letter

Never thought I would derive lots of happiness and excitement from it. I got this handwritten letter from my nine-year old son. The experience was terrific. I do not remember reading a handwritten letter for a long time.

Something different: adrenalin pumping.

Something electrifying!

Something to treasure.

It made me travel that journey, down memory lane to my childhood days so many years ago; the days before electronic mail and short text messaging.

When did you last receive a handwritten letter and when did you last write one?

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. A.M. Kuska
    Mar 10, 2011 @ 19:27:16

    I get handwritten letters frequently from my mother. I send handwritten letters back, perhaps not as frequently as I should.

    Reply

    • gotojamesonblog
      Mar 10, 2011 @ 19:36:19

      I have to admit that I have been neglecting and missing the happiness one gets from reading and handwriting letters. I envy you A.M Kuska. I will make an effort to start, firstly the reply to my son’s letter.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

