Why do they make me feel like a criminal?

As I said earlier shopping is not my favourite but whenever I try to go shopping for clothes I get greeted by these stalking shop assistants. They follow me. They get stuck to me like a leech but few metres behind. I turn left or right or centre trying to shake them off and they are always behind me. I try to evade but always without much success.

I always feel my body temperature go up, my pulse racing. I just hope I wont get that heart attack. Last time it nearly killed me. Why cannot I have choices? Why cannot they leave me alone? Give me the privacy to choose the garments I want. Do they think I will steal and stuff things into my pockets? Why worry when the surveillance cameras are watching. So why bother?

I know the shop assistant who lives in the neighbourhood and I do not want her to know what I buy especially underwear.

Who is proposing these marketing strategies that are so intrusive? To rub in more salt to my bleeding wounds some of these assistants if you were to ask them for help they do not seem to know anything. Why are they working here? Is it to follow prospective buyers? What the hell are they doing here?

Violating my consumer rights?

I will never come here again.

You may want to read Shopping can be a nightmare

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Posky
    Feb 03, 2011 @ 04:36:58

    I am a little confused as to if they were store detectives or salespeople.

    Either way, nobody likes to be followed.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

