Who I am?

Do I know who I am? Many people claim to know who they are. For me I always tried to understand my self on a daily basis. Funny! I remember when I was young I had a mind of my own. Quiet but with low confidence levels. I suppose the low confidence made me quiet. I didn’t have many friends but I learnt to enjoy my company. I suppose it’s a virtue to love your own company. Many people do not seem to be good in their own company. They are always looking for others or for the human touch. How do you they expect to be liked when they don’t even like or love themselves?

Is there anyone out there who claims to know himself or herself?

I am always changing my mind and I no longer trust myself. So how can I trust someone else. Some people call it growth because you learn something and therefore one changes. There is only one thing that has not changed in my life. I suppose my name.

Do you know yourself!
What does it mean to be an individual?

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. -KafesoW-
    Nov 18, 2010 @ 22:23:01

    ”Knowing others is wisdom. And knowing yourself is enlightment ” – Tao Tzu.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

